Skip to content

À propos de Canadian North

Advisory Board

The formation of a Canadian North Advisory Board is a part of the regulatory strategy applied after two northern airlines merged to form Canadian North in 2019. Canadian North embraces the role of the Advisory Board in communicating the priorities and concerns of the communities represented by its members.  

Advisory Board Members

The Advisory Board is comprised of members nominated by organizations that represent a broad cross-section of the communities served by the company, including representatives nominated by Inuit Beneficiary Organizations.

Nominating Body
Mathew Bowler
Government of Nunavut
Madeleine Redfern
Nunavut Association of Municipalities
Shawn Maley
Government of the Northwest Territories
Jim Marriot
Transport Canada
William Tagoona
Makivik Corporation
Floyd Rowland
Inuvialuit Regional Corporation (IRC)
Adla Itorcheak (Observer)
Nunavut Tunngavik Inc

If you have concerns with respect to our service, your comments may be directed to In addition to receiving a response to your comment from Canadian North, these comments are aggregated and reported to Transport Canada.